Home of the Live Music Calendar Follow STLBlues on Twitter Follow STLBlues on Facebook Home of the Live Music Calendar Live Music Is Better, Book It Here!! Live music is better, book yours now!

'Cornbread'By Cornbread

Stuff – Live At Montreux (1976)Stuff – Live At Montreux (1976)
{Eagle Records - July 15, 2008}

Stuff Live At Montreux is their only performance at Montreux, combined the talents of five amazing musicians: Cornell Dupree on guitar, Gordon Edwards on bass, Steve Gadd on drums, Eric Gale on guitar and Richard Tee on keyboards. Individually they were among New Yorks most sought after session players of their day but together as Stuff they had a magic all of their own. This Jazz/Fusion CD also features a guest appearance from vocalist Odetta on "Oh Happy Day".

1. Foots
2. Signed, Sealed, Delivered, I’m Yours
3. The Gadd Solo
4. Stuff’s Stuff
5. That’s The Way Of The World
6. Feelin’ Alright
7. Lift Every Voice And Sing / Oh Happy Day
8. Ode To Stuff
9. How Long Will It Last?
10. You Are So Beautiful
11. Boogie On Reggae Woman
12. Do It Again

This will be a joyful addition to Stuff fans. These guys traveled the world as musicians backing folks like Grover Washington, Paul Simon, Joe Cocker and Aretha Franklin. 1976 was a good year for Stuff as this CD features some explosive instrumentals and funky grooves. Along with this CD is a companion DVD. Part of the highlights is the guitar and keyboard playing from the late Eric Gale and Richard Tee. Though the treat is this group of musicians that sure knew how to jam like it’s nobodies business.

Peace and Love
Peter 'Cornbread' Cohen, CBP
~ Cornbread@STLBlues.net ~

The STLBluesometer
Enjoy our Blues reviews
STLBlues CD Reviews :: By band/artist first name
St. Louis based bands & musicians
More National Bands
 Live Music Calendar | Send Blues News | © STLBlues 2000 | Privacy Policy