Home of the Live Music Calendar Follow STLBlues on Twitter Follow STLBlues on Facebook Home of the Live Music Calendar Live Music Is Better, Book It Here!! Live music is better, book yours now!
STLBlues correspondent Shannon C.By Shannon

Mark Hummel has just released his latest album on the Electro-Fi label. The compilation is his first live production, and contains thirteen recorded live tracks. If you dig Hummel's stuff live (like I do) you must get this cd! Visit www.markhummel.com for more info. I have commented on some of my favorites on the disc.


1 - "Rockin' All the Time"-Nice start to the cd. Very catchy and jumpy blues tune.
2 - "My Back Scratcher"
3 - "100 Years"-Excellent moral to this song. Live in the now; it all wont matter if you waste your time worrying! Huey Lewis had a hand in this one too. Interesting stuff!
4 - "I'm Wise"
5 - "Everything"
6 - "Lost A Good Man"
7 - "Before The Beginning"
8 - "Will and the Hand Jive"-This is an out and out party song. You must be dead if you don't shake your thing and clap your hands to this one!!
9 - "Bombshell Baby"-some fun humor with this song. Not all women have split personalities!
10 - "Rotten Kid"-fabulous instrumental!
11 - "What You Do"
12 - "Gotta Make a Change"-I got the chance to talk to Mark about some political issues. He is very passionate about the subject and well educated. Cool message within this tune.
13 - "The Creeper"-another great instrumental-James Cotton style!

The STLBluesometer
in' My Horn"
Enjoy our Blues reviews
STLBlues CD Reviews :: By band/artist first name
St. Louis based bands & musicians
More National Bands
 Live Music Calendar | Send Blues News | © STLBlues 2000 | Privacy Policy