Home of the Live Music Calendar Follow STLBlues on Twitter Follow STLBlues on Facebook Home of the Live Music Calendar Live Music Is Better, Book It Here!! Live music is better, book yours now!

Lil’ Ed & the Blues Imperials - Rattleshake
Bob Margolin - In North Carolina

{2006 Steady Rollin’ Records}

This debut album from Margolins own Steady Rollin' label is literally a down-home affair. This disc has a few new creations and some classic cover tunes (Waters, Berry, Theard, Dylan).

Through advances in modern technology and over dubbing, this project was recorded with Margolin playing almost all the instruments in his home in North Carolina.

1. Tell Me Why
2. In North Carolina
3. You Rascal You
4. Just Before Dawn
5. Colleen
6. Lonely Man Blues
7. Tears of Rage
8. Natural Blues
9. Bring Me Your Blues
10. Red Hot Kisses
11. Hard Feelings
12. Floyd’s Guitar Blues
13. She And The Devil
14. Baby, Baby, Baby
15. You Never Know

Bob Margolin is an alumni of the Muddy Waters Band and is also a regular contributor to Blues Review Magazine and BluesWax.com. Check him out yourself at: www.bobmargolin.com.

Some songs are full of stellar guitar licks and slide work yet others are slow, somber and lacking in vocal charm. Margolin's musicianship is notable but I’d have to drop this disc somewhere between listenable and respectful giving it a 2.5 on my STLBluesometer.

Joe "UJ" Miller
email :: uj@stlblues.net

The STLBluesometer
Mule - by Heny Townsend      
Enjoy our Blues reviews
STLBlues CD Reviews :: By band/artist first name
St. Louis based bands & musicians
More National Bands
 Live Music Calendar | Send Blues News | © STLBlues 2000 | Privacy Policy