Home of the Live Music Calendar Follow STLBlues on Twitter Follow STLBlues on Facebook Home of the Live Music Calendar Live Music Is Better, Book It Here!! Live music is better, book yours now!
Eric Lindell – Change In The WeatherEric Lindell – Change In The Weather
(2006 | Alligator)

Eric Lindell’s album Change in the Weather combines sweet summertime rhythms and modern lyrics making it blues for the iTunes generation. If your blues collection only consists of Eric Clapton, this is the album to expand your musical horizons. His nationally released single, Give it Time, feels like Pink Floyd laced with wailing blues lyrics and gospel beats. For a double dip, check out track 14, Lazy Days. It’s an upbeat song that is sure to get you on the dance floor with your girl. The tracks in between mix reggae groves, rock-n-roll, and some R&B in with the tried and true harmonica and blues guitar riffs. Grab some beers, fire up the grill, and enjoy Change in the Weather as a soundtrack to a warm summer evening.

All songs written by Eric Lindell:

1) Give It Time (4:26)
2) Two Bit Town (3:41)
3) Feel Like I Do (3:10)
4) All Alone (4:27)
5) Should Have Known (3:25)
6) Casanova (2:49)
7) See Me Through (3:23)
8) Sunny Daze (5:01)
9) It Won’t Be Long (4:31)
10) Sad But True (3:05)
11) Let Me Know (4:56)
12) Uncle John (4:41)

Click here to buy the CD or a free MP3 download of the song Give It Time

Ben Roodman

Enjoy our Blues reviews
STLBlues CD Reviews :: By band/artist first name
St. Louis based bands & musicians
More National Bands
 Live Music Calendar | Send Blues News | © STLBlues 2000 | Privacy Policy